Meet me at the Crossroads

Walls

What do you want?

Not to be confined in tight spaces
With unfinished walls closing in on me
I don’t fit here
Or here
In this space, the opening is too narrow
This one is too
I thought this was my place, but it isn’t
Maybe I’ll go back
No, no going back
Be honest, don’t lie
Too scared to break out
Not sure what direction to take
Sit
Wait
Have faith
Pray
So hard to wait for direction


Prayer

Lord I feel like I am at a crossroad. I don’t know what direction to take. I just know that I don’t feel like I am in the right place.  Your word says that if we seek wisdom, then we will find it. I am asking for wisdom. Please point me in the right direction. Open the doors that need to be open.  In Jesus name, Amen.

Leave a Comment

