Saving the World One Sketch at a Time

supermanThis week has been filled with long meetings.  Today, my educator friends and I donned our capes and proceeded to save the world. But saving the world can be hard work. My friend Leslie and I have been letting our creative side free as a way to release some stress. I watched quietly as Leslie sketched this in the corner of her notes.Sketches I was just a bit jealous at how she found her own private escape in the form of a drawing. I grinned and found myself opening Evernote and writing some words to go along with her sketch.

Escape 

small words let the mind wander 

sketches in the corner of paper

create my own private escape 

honoring my creativity

Another Meeting

This beauty came to life tonight on Leslie’s back porch and my poem is finding its way on her watercolored pages.  This is the best escape.

2 thoughts on “Saving the World One Sketch at a Time

Leave a Comment

