Day 3- Triumph

Today I’ve decided

I’ve decided to triumph

To live in a purpose that is coupled

With my destiny

A life without passion and purpose

Is indeed a marriage built on tragedy so

Today I’ve decided

I’ve decided that instead of a life

Of mishap and misfortune

I will live a life of victory

Today’s challenge: Find the nearest book (of any kind) Turn to page 8. Use the first ten words on the page in a poem. You may use them in any order, anywhere in the poem.

I really liked today’s Poetry Challenge. I’m a fan of found poetry so this was much like that. My ten words come from the book Making Marriage Work. The first ten words on page eight are: “Enjoy triumph instead of tragedy in a marriage, couples today. . .”.  I didn’t want to be literal and write about marriage. Instead, I wrote a poem about purpose.  I did cheat a little with the word couples and used the word coupled. 😉

Leave a Comment

