Day 5- Dimpled Cheeks

Tightly bound in your thick shell

Yet, you grace me with dimpled cheeks and perfumed skin

Your true charm found when squeezed and you give forth liquid gold


Today, I talked about iPad apps versus pedagogy the entire day. Although, interesting, by the time I left work, my brain was pretty fried. That is until I thought about today’s challenge. I spent the entire drive home trying to figure out how I was going to complete today’s challenge. It was pretty fun. Today is day five of the 30 Day Poetry Challenge.

Today’s challenge: Write a three line poem about lemons without using the following words: lemon, yellow, round, fruit, citrus, tart, juicy, peel, and sour.lemons

Leave a Comment

