Day 9 -Mom

m. and me
I am thankful for being a mom
Even when you throw yourself on the floor in a dramatic fall
and you make me want to cry
take a drink
But the house is dry
I am thankful for being a mom
Even when your pink Hello Kitty goes whizzing by my head
and you give me your firm toddler “No!” like a missile shooting out of a cannon
I am thankful for being a mom
You are grandma’s sweet toddler princess
She swoops in when being a mom is just too hard
I am thankful that I have an outstanding mom

I am no longer a mom of a toddler. But I am a Nina/Grandma. I watch my daughter with my grand- daughter and it brings back vivid memories. Toddlers are little humans that truly have minds of their own.  Today’s challenge: Day 9- Quickly jot down four verbs, four adjectives, and four nouns. Write a poem using all 12 words. My words are: throw, fall, drink, cry, outstanding, thankful, dry, pink, princess, Hello Kitty, toddler, and mom.
Leave a Comment

