Day 10- Closer

sunset-476465_1920
Hope invades me as I consume your words
I move closer to you
and allow your truths to
cleanse me
I want to be what you have in mind
In your arms I find
Comfort
In your eyes I see
Love
May my desire for you be an unquenchable thirst

Today’s challenge: Pick a one line song lyric to serve as an epigraph to your poem. Then, write the poem to accompany it. One of my favorite worship songs is a song called Closer. The first line is : Into your arms I’m drawing near again to dwell with you. It’s my only heart’s desire. It is the perfect sentiment for my poem.  I am really enjoying this challenge. I look forward to writing. It is the ultimate stress reliever. Please feel free to jump in at any time. You can find tomorrow’s challenge here.

Leave a Comment

