Day 13- Just One Piece

1811980892_dee9e46632_zThere’s a wicked chill in the air.
Around every corner a scare.
Spooky things go creak in the night.
Candy for days, oh what a delight!
I’ll just eat one piece, oh maybe one more.
Big mistake, I just threw up all over the floor

Day 13- Write a short poem that a child would like.

I taught second grade for about eight years. Now that I am not teaching, I really miss teaching writing. In April, my class would celebrate Poetry Month by reading and writing a variety of poetry. I loved it. They loved it. I learned that eight year olds like their poetry short, funny, and rhyming.  If you throw in something a little gross, you have a real winner! Oh, how I miss my babies.  They were such brilliant free writers.

Up for a challenge? 

Leave a Comment

