Day 17 – Rhyme Time ???

ostrich-992753_1280I suck at rhyming
It’s hard for me
It makes my poems suckier
than I want them to be
This mold is tight
and it just won’t fit
Can I be free with my verse because
This poem ain’t a hit


Today’s challenge: Write a poem that employs a rhyme scheme.

This is the first challenge where I said screw it and threw something on the paper/screen. You know what I’m saying.  Did I mention that I suck at creating rhyme?   Crap, I just looked at tomorrow’s challenge. 

Post something of yours that has beautiful rhyme or not so beautiful. 😉

Leave a Comment

