Six Words to my Future

In response to The Daily Post Prompt:

Write a six-word story about what you think the future holds for you, and then expand on it in a post.

I’m who He says I am

The problem with thinking about the future is that it can be full of fear, doubt, and the unknown. I have a lot of hopes, dreams, and goals but the doubts keep creeping in like weeds in a garden. I truly believe that God has a purpose for my life and that I can achieve what He has put in my heart to do accomplish. But in the last few weeks, I have questioned who I am and if I have anything to offer this world. Am I nice person? Am I giving? Selfish? Too emotional? Limited in my skill set? And then I stop to listen to God’s whisper. He has called me for a purpose. He has equipped me for that purpose. I don’t know exactly what the future holds but I am taking rest in the fact that I am who He says I am and He has prepared me for my future.

5 thoughts on “Six Words to my Future

Leave a Comment

