Teacher Mad Libs

Flick: Jenna https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Turn to your co-workers, kids, Facebook friends, family — anyone who’s accessible — and ask them to suggest an article, an adjective, and a noun. There’s your post title! Now write.

I love this prompt today. For some odd reason this prompt has made me extremely happy. When I was a classroom teacher, my kids loved to create and complete Mad Libs. As a treat, I would allow my students to complete Mad Libs using the Mad Lib app on our iPads. It was a lot of fun and an interesting way for students to practice their grammar skills. Today, during my lunch, I decided to lighten the day and ask some of my teacher friends for an article, adjective, and a noun. The titles that were created are pretty interesting.  The stories behind the titles are a bit more interesting. I took my favorite title and turned it into a micro-poem.

The Stinky Job
As you can tell, this educator is pretty excited about her work.

The Black Abyss
Here is another educator who is excited about the world of education. This could be me. 😉

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

A Bright Morning
This teacher thought long and hard and told me she had to decide to walk on the positive side. Ha ha!

The Purple Stretcher
First, this teacher asked me what an article was. Jesus, help her. She teaches first grade so you have to forgive her. She truly is an awesome teacher.

The Voluptuous Man
I love this title. Later I overheard her telling another co-worker that she was thinking about swimsuit season. She thinks that’s how she looks in a swimsuit. She’s a beautiful woman inside and out.

The Sweet Sport
Can you guess what this teacher teaches?

A Lovely Monica
This educator is always thinking of her sweet kids.

 

beach-607438_640

 

 

she stood on the edge of the water
breathing in the saltiness of the air
toes buried deep in the warm sand
all too worried
that her new bathing suit made her look like a voluptuous man

 

 


 

Prayer
Thank you Lord for helping us to find humor in all things.Thank you for reminding us that we are wonderfully made and part of your marvelous works.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Teacher Mad Libs

Leave a Comment

